LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga's Chapter Organization is CuriousV
Gaming News

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga’s Chapter Organization is Curious

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga's Chapter Organization is Curious

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga’s Charter Organization is Curious

LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker SagaIt faces a daunting task: adapting not just three, but six, but nineStar WarsMovies into one big video game.LEGO Star WarsTheLEGOA number of licensed games have achieved some significant success, but the logo Star of Wars The Skywalker SagaIt is certain to take things to a new level. Traveller’s Tales claims the game will have 45 levels with five levels for each movie, bringing together the core franchise in one.LEGOgame. Traveller’s Tales has been creating these games for so long that fans remain enthusiastic. However, a huge project is still a huge project.

The sheer size of LEGO Star Wars The Skywalker Saga raises many organizational questions. How are the 45 levels of the game distributed? The multi-planet galactic space has ample room for The Skywalker Saga‘s entry points. But how will Traveller’s Tales split the stories? It may not seem like much, but LEGO Star Wars moving from 6 levels per movie to 5 makes a big difference. The Skywalker Saga might need to make significant changes to the LEGO Star Wars traditional structure to capture every Star Wars movie’s story.


Six chapters, or levels, per movie, seemed enough to tell the story at the beginning of Lego Star Wars‘s lifespan. LEGO Star Wars: The Video Game, which adapted the prequel trilogy’s structure, used it first. Each movie was reduced to six main story beats. The levels were then created and linked together by cutscenes that bridge the gaps between each episode. LEGO Star Wars 2: The Original Trilogy retold the same structure with such success that LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga combined all levels from the previous LEGO Star Wars games and slightly updated them.

This is to show that LEGO games can easily divide stories into six levels. LEGO Star Wars 3 and LEGO Star Wars 3: The Clone Wars both use the same structure. Even LEGO Star Wars 3: The Clone Wars split episodes from Star Wars Clone Wars into six groups. The Skywalker Saga has decided to reduce its six-level structure to just five. This is a major shift in LEGO Star Wars storytelling. The Skywalker Saga does not have the luxury to reuse levels from The Complete Saga. It must, in fact, reduce the Star Wars story by a lot.

The easiest solution to The Skywalker Saga’s chapter problem is to drop a chapter of each LEGO movie. This structure is not suitable for all movies. The LEGO version of Revenge of the Sith could have the Kashyyk level removed, as it’s only a small part of the movie. However, The Empire Strikes Back’s LEGO version has a few levels that could be removed for The Skywalker Saga. __S.31__ Traveller’s Tales must be creative if it hopes to make five chapters for each movie.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga’s Chapter Organization is Curious
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top